It’s been a while, but I’m back! And with good news too…

So, it’s been a good few months since I last posted something – sorry about that!
I’ve been crazily busy with organising fundraising stuff for my course at Mountview.
My first fundraiser, was a bit if a flop actually… I still raised £50, but it was a flop…
My second, was three times better! I did a concert with some of my friends and it all went really well. We could have had a better turnout, but it seems a lot if people were on holiday that week and so couldn’t make it, but we still managed to raise £150!

You may be thinking, “well I thought you needed £6000, that’s not enough”?
True.

But here comes the good news…

I was awarded a DaDA!!

For those of you who may not know, a DaDA (dance and drama award) is a type if scholarship awarded to drama schools by the government, who then give them out to the auditionees they deem to be “the most talented…”
Now, I wouldn’t have put me in this category. I’m completely shocked. In fact, I almost DIDN’T get one.
Originally, I was put on the reserves list for it, but it seems that one (or more) students turned theirs down for whatever reason, and so I ended up getting one!!

I actually feel like the luckiest girl alive…

So, now I only have to pay £1,275 per year for tuition (though I don’t get any help towards maintenance, so I’ve still got all that to find…)

I have the money for tuition, thanks to my various fundraising efforts, a donation of £250 from the Rotary Club of Driffield, and a £500 grant from a trust in Scarborough, along with a small amount of work I’ve been able to grab hold of.
I do still need to find money to survive on though, so I am still asking for help from various sources.

If any of you are able to donate anything at all towards my training (who knows, you may see me on the West End or on TV in a few years…) then please click the link below. Anything at all is a huge help, and you will be credited for it!

Click Here To Donate

This opportunity means the world to me, and I can’t believe I’ve been given the chance to study at one of the best Drama Schools, not only in the UK, but also internationally!

Now, due to the crazy amount of stuff I’ve got to do in preparation for September, I probably won’t be able to post very often, but I’ll be sure to update whenever I can!

Here’s to the start of a new chapter in my life…

Leave a comment